New Header

I just added a new header and found the color  to be kinda drab.  The original profile was Abode 1998. I’ve heard that this profile is not as ‘colorful’ when viewed on the web, but I’ve never seen it happen.  I use Safari on a Mac which is color managed.  Does this mean I’ll have to mess with my pictures to make them look ‘right’ in WordPress? Don’t know.  Here’s an experiment.

image with Adobe98:

crocus1abode98

 

image with sRGB

crocus1srgb

 

If you click on either image, you will open the image in new screen.  On my Mac both of the images look the same.  Safari is responding to the embedded profile.  Curiously, in the WordPress editor both images look the same!!

One response to “New Header

  1. Dad on Firefox they look different when I click on them and also in the preview that shows up when I drag the mouse over the picture. Hmmm.

Leave a Reply

